For COVID-19 vaccine updates, please review our information guide. For patient eligibility and scheduling availability, please visit

2019 Summer Awardees

Lilly Gu

MD Candidate | Class of 2022

Lilly Gu will explore inducing APOBEC3 expression to activate antitumor immune response in bladder Cancer.

Mentor: Bishoy Faltas, MD, Hematology Oncology , Weill Cornell Medicine; CTSC K Scholar Alumnus 

Andrew Duong

MD Candidate | Class of 2022

Andrew Duong will explore effects of a novel biomaterial on endothelial cell loss in corneal transplants.

Mentor: Christopher Sales, MD, PhD, Ophthalmology, Weill Cornell Medicine

Sergio Guadix

MD Candidate | Class of 2022

Sergio Guadix will explore evaluating convection enhanced delivery of palbociclib for the treatment of DIPG.

Mentor: Mark M. Souweidane, MD, Neurological Surgery, Weill Cornell Medicine

Priyanka R. Narayan

MD Candidate | Class of 2022

Priyanka Narayan will explore a retrospective study on the effectiveness of bevacizumab in EC treatment.

Mentor: Vicky Makker, MD, Gynecologic Oncology, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Nivita D. Sharma

MD Candidate | Class of 2022

Nivita Sharma will explore clinical implications of an expanded pan-ethnic carrier screening panel.

Mentor: Steven D. Spandorfer, MD, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Weill Cornell Medicine

Clinical & Translational Science Center 1300 York Ave., Box 149 New York, NY 10065